Australia Secure Series-Clinching Win In Fourth Women’s T20I Against India

INDW vs AUSW: Australia women take 3-1 lead over India women© AFP

Australia registered a series-clinching seven-run win over India in the fourth women’s T20I, at Brabourne Cricket Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday. Chasing 189 for a win, India ended at 181 all out in 20 overs with captain Harmanpreet Kaur top-scoring with 46 off 30 balls. Earlier, Ellyse Perry top-scored with 72 not out while Ashleigh Gardner contributed 42 as Australia posted 188 for 3 after being invited to bat.

For India, Deepti Sharma took two wickets while Radha Yadav got one after skipper Harmanpreet Kaur opted to bowl.

Australia had earlier won the first and third T20Is while India emerged victorious in the second match. Brief Scores: Australia: 188 for 3 in 20 overs (Ellyse Perry 72 not out, Ashleigh Gardner 42; Deepti Sharma 2/35).

India: 181 all out in 20 overs (Harmanpreet Kaur 46, Richa Ghosh 40 not out; Ashleigh Gardner 2/20, Alana King 2/23).

(This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Featured Video Of The Day

Messi Vs Mbappe: A Mouthwatering Contest

Topics mentioned in this article

supply hyperlink

What do you think?

Written by admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Australia vs South Africa 1st Test Day 2 Live Score Updates

FIFA World Cup: List Of Golden Boot Winners Across Editions Of The Football Mega Event So Far